Easter Eggs

April 12, 2010 at 6:58 pm (General)

So, Easter was over a week ago, but I am just now getting the pictures off the camera!  At our neighborhood Easter egg hunt, the eggs were scattered and hidden all over the park:

Some were easy to find:

Others were pretty tough to spot!

JJ finds a golden egg:

Golden egg = a prize from the prize table! (and both kids found one, whew!)

Elia fishes one out of a bush:

Racing home with their finds:

Elia was worn out after the cool, windy, activity-filled afternoon:

We dyed eggs at home for our own hunt:

We wondered how they would turn out, starting with brown eggs.

They actually did OK…they were very pretty!

The kids’ Easter baskets, celebrating spring: seeds, new shovels, sun catchers to make and, of course, flowers!

2 Comments

  1. Janet S said,

    Too funny–I had to make a late night run to the grocery store to get some white eggs because I was afraid brown ones would look bad. Now I’ll know for next year!

    • Kelly said,

      Yes, I was worried too, but I had just ordered 10 *dozen* eggs from a local farm (I stock up!), and I couldn’t justify going to get more, just so we could have white ones. I figured we’d have to make them work, and I was pleasantly surprised!

Leave a Reply

